header graphic

About Us

Music for Galway was established in 1981 when a group of people came together with the aim of providing audiences in the West of Ireland with a range of opportunities to listen to world class musicians. Since then the organisation has presented hundreds of inspiring and stimulating performances in Galway. This year musicians from Ireland, The UK, Australia, The Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Korea, Belgium, Ukraine, Russia, France and Romania will come together to celebrate music in the City of the Tribes in performances from October to May.

Come along and experience how music performances can truly enrich our lives!

Anne Ó Máille,
Chair, Music for Galway

Music for Galway Board of Directors

Anne Ó Máille (Chair)
Enda Rohan (Vice-Chair)
Claire Cuddy (Treasurer)
Delia Breathnach
Cyril Briscoe
Jim Browne
Isaac Burke
Carmel Dooley
Mark Gantly
Claire McLaughlin
Ludmila Snigireva

Artistic Director: Finghin Collins
Executive Officer: Anna Lardi Fogarty


Arts Council Logo